ICC T-20 World Cup Schedule 2021 “All Matches” Time Table, Teams

ICC T-20 World Cup Schedule 2021: International Cricket Council (ICC) has decided to schedule T20 World Cup 2021 in the United Arab Emirates (UAE). It is decided by the council the 1st tournament will be played between Australia vs South Africa on 23rd October 2021. Followed by this all matches will be played as per the schedule given below until the last Final match on 14th November 2021. The winning team will be awarded The World Cop Trophy 2021. A total of 45 matches will be played by the 16 international teams this year. The T-20 World Cup tournament is played after every 2 years. The First Twenty – Twenty tournament was staged in South Africa in 2007. India was the first country who won the T20 tournament. Six-Tournaments have been played successfully since 2007.

AdministratorInternational Cricket Council (ICC)
Tournament NameT20 World Cup 2021
Tournament Start Date17th October 2021
Last Tournament14th November 2021
Total Teams Participating16 Teams
Matches Played45 Matches
LocationUAE, Oman

ICC T20 World Cup Schedule 2021

The ICC Men’s T20 World Cup Tournament was scheduled to be organized in Australia from 18th October to 15th December 2020. But later the tournament was postponed and then rescheduled in 2021 at a new location in UAE, Oman. There is enthusiasm among the cricket fans after the pandemic unlock, as they will get to see a cut-throat competition among teams. People who are interested to know more latest updates about the T20 world cup 2021 are advised to stay conned with on our official website: iittm.org. We will give you true and fair information regarding the T20 WC tournament 2021. ICC world cup 2021 has been divided into 3 stages: (i) First Round,(ii) Super 12, (iii) Knockout Stage.

ICC T20 World Cup Schedule

Round 1
Group Teams
Group ASri Lanka, Ireland, Netherlands and Namibia
Group BBangladesh, Scotland, Papua New Guinea and Oman
Super 12s
Group 1England, Australia, South Africa, West Indies, A1 and B2
Group 2India, Pakistan, Newzeland and Afghanistan, A2 and B1

ICC T20 World Cup 2021 — All Matches, Time Table

According to the team Stages Round 1 and Super 12s, the tournaments will be played

Tournament DateTeamsTimeLocation
23 October 2021Australia vs South Africa3:30PMSheikh Zayed Stadium, Abu Dhabi
23 October 2021England vs West Indies7:30PMDubai International Stadium, Dubai
24 October 2021Sri Lanka vs Bangladesh3:30PMSharjah Cricket Stadium, Sharjah
24 October 2021India vs Pakistan7:30PMInternational Stadium, Dubai
25 October 2021Afghanistan vs Scotland7:30PMSharjah Cricket Stadium, Sharjah
26 October 2021South Africa vs West Indies3:30PMDubai International Stadium, Dubai
26 October 2021Pakistan vs New Zealand7:30 PMSharjah Cricket Stadium, Sharjah
27 October 2021England vs Bangladesh3:30PMSheikh Zayed Stadium, Abu Dhabi
27 October 2021Scotland vs Namibia7:30PMSheikh Zayed Stadium, Abu Dhabi
28 October 2021Australia vs Sri Lanka7:30PMInternational Stadium, Dubai
29 October 2021West Indies vs Bangladesh3:30PMSharjah Cricket Stadium, Sharjah
29 October 2021 Afghanistan vs Pakistan7:30PMInternational Stadium, Dubai
30 October 2021South Africa vs Sri Lanka3:30PMSharjah Cricket Stadium, Sharjah
30 October 2021England vs Australia7:30PMInternational Stadium, Dubai
31 October 2021Afghanistan vs Namibia3:30PMSheikh Zayed Stadium, Abu Dhabi
31 October 2021India vs New Zealand7:30PMInternational Stadium, Dubai
1 November 2021England vs Sri Lanka7:30PMCricket Stadium, Sharjah
1 November 2021South Africa vs Bangladesh3:30PMSheikh Zayed Stadium, Abu Dhabi
2 November 2021Pakistan vs Namibia7:30PMSheikh Zayed Stadium, Abu Dhabi
2 November 2021New Zealand vs Scotland3:30PMDubai International Stadium, Dubai
3 November 2021India vs Afghanistan7:30PMSheikh Zayed Stadium, Abu Dhabi
4 November 2021 Australia vs Bangladesh3:30PMDubai International Stadium, Dubai
4 November 2021West Indies vs Sri Lanka7:30PMSheikh Zayed Stadium, Abu Dhabi
5 November 2021New Zealand vs Namibia3:30PMSharjah Cricket Stadium, Sharjah
5 November 2021India vs Scotland7:30PMInternational Stadium, Dubai
6 November 2021Australia vs West Indies7:30PMSheikh Zayed Stadium, Abu Dhabi
6 November 2021England vs South Africa7:30PMSharjah Cricket Stadium, Sharjah
7 November 2021New Zealand vs Afghanistan3:30PMSheikh Zayed Stadium, Abu Dhabi
7 November 2021Pakistan vs Scotland7:30PMCricket Stadium, Sharjah
8 November 2021 India vs Namibia7:30PMInternational Stadium, Dubai

Knockout Stage/Final Round:

Match NameDate Team
1st Semi-Final11 November 2021TBC vs TBC
2nd Semi-Final12 November 2021TBC vs TBC
Final14 November 2021TBC vs TBC

ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2021

T20 World Cup 2021 Schedule, All Matches, Time Table, Host, Venue of Tournament can be checked in our article. Now, you can get the T20 World cup schedule 2021 timetable from this page. The T20 World cup was earlier set to be organized by the ICC between 23rd October to 15 November 2020. However, due to the continuous escalation of the Covid pandemic, ICC decided to postpone the dates. Cricket fans were deeply saddened after this decision of ICC.

IPL 2021 New Schedule

KGF 2 Release Date

BGMI Lite Launch Date

Battleground Mobile India Download For PC

Valorant Mobile Release Date

If we talk about the last T20 world cup tournament played in the year 2016. The tournament was hosted in India and the West Indies were awarded the World Cup Trophy. Tournament matches were played from 8th March to 3rd April. In the final match, West Indies won the T20 World Cup 2016 by defeating England. After that because of covid-19, the tournaments are getting postponed continuously.

List Of ICC T20 World Cup Winning Team:

Winner TeamTournament Year/Host Country
India2007/South Africa
England2010/ West Indies
West Indies2012/Sri Lanka
Sri Lanka2014/Bangladesh
West Indies2016/India
Postponed Due to Covid-19 Pandemic2020/Australia
TBD2021/UAE and Oman

ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2021 All Teams

In this tournament session, India and Pakistan are placed in Group 2 with Test Championship Winner Teams Newzeland and Afghanistan. In addition, Two other qualifiers are shifted from Round 1 in Group 2 of the Super 12 stages. Two-time championship winner team West Indies with Australia, England, and South Africa and two other qualifiers will feature in Group 1. The following table consists of 16 countries that are participating in the T20 World Cup 2021.

IndiaSouth AfricaSri LankaIreland
PakistanNew ZealandBangladeshNamibia
AustraliaWest IndiesNetherlandsScotland
EnglandAfghanistanPapua New GuineaOman
ICC Cricket WebsiteClick Here
Our WebsiteClick Here

Leave a Comment